Pastoral Council

Council Members  
Linda Ackerman Leroy Cabbage  Kim Keller
Alice Urteaga Becky Heiman   Jennifer Mahoney
Ryan Meng Susan Burgardt    (Chairwoman)
 Greg Greathouse





4th Tuesday of the month at 7pm

The Pastoral Council is the main governing body of the parish. All major concerns of the parish are brought to the Council. The Council's main concern is the spiritual welfare of the parish. Nevertheless financial, property, etc. concerns are overseen. Although in theory the members of the Council are "advisory", important decisions are most often made by consensus. Even then the pastor is able to veto decisions. If a veto occurs, Council members can appeal to the bishop.